A tiny little slice of my adventure on Daydream Island today.

Hi all,

Today was ….well…..um  I just don’t know how to put today into words.

We were chased all round Daydream Island by the media throng, as we count down to the announcement of the Caretaker of Hamilton Island. 

In between taking pics for our blog test I shot a couple of minutes of video which I’ve cut down into a bit of rough montage.

Here we go….

Oh and here is my live cross from the Island on New Zealands TV3 last night with the marvelous John Campbell…

http://www.3news.co.nz/Video/CampbellLive/tabid/367/articleID/102735/cat/221/Default.aspx#video 

 

I’d just like to extend my best wishes to all of the top 16 – Its been a true pleasure to meet and get to know all of you.

 

Finger crossedddddddd.

2 Responses to “A tiny little slice of my adventure on Daydream Island today.”


  1. 1 memory anaru May 5, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    hey clarke,

    wishing you all the best

    FOR NZ XOXO

  2. 2 Fran Werry May 6, 2009 at 1:31 am

    Thanks for that tantalizing montage of your Daydream Island experiences…you might make a tourist out of me yet!- Hey no sweat Clarke- you might not be the back porch moth, you might just be the kiwi that flies in- you’ve got my bet, and best wishes.Good Luck


Leave a Reply

